Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Egyptian Adventure - Harsh Conditions Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Want to make sure that I am applying the Harsh Conditions special rule correctly.

For Example:

I move 6 Forces, immediately after my moves, I roll 1 die, the result is a "2". I then immediately inflict 1 hit on a Force that moved, before moving on to the Resolve Battle phase. Is this correct?

Further, during the Forced Move phase, I move 3 Forces. Immediately after the moves, I roll twice, with results of "1" and "3", I still only inflict 1 hit on a moved Force even though both dice were below/equal to the special rule requirement. Is this correct?

Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Price
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the force march my thinking is that you inflict two hits since both die rolls were under the number of forces moved.
If you roll one die and you roll less than your number of forces and inflict a hit then why roll the second die?
I may be wrong but I think that is right.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If you roll one die and you roll less than your number of forces and inflict a hit then why roll the second die?


My thinking was that the Forced March just doubles your chances of taking a hit. But, I think that your interpretation makes more sense.
Force March + Harsh Conditions = Chance of taking 2 hits.

Thanks, I think that you are correct the more I think about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Price
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My thinking is that "force marching" would bring more injury.
Hope you enjoy the game as much as I do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I agree that your interpretation is the right way to play.
I am definitely enjoying the game, excellent solo gaming experience.

Thanks for the insight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.