Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retaliation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rebecca Rambaran
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
How does retaliation work? Is it like a global or do they have to be active?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is not a Global. They have to be active. Here is the best information about how it works:

http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6004

http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5685

http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4073
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rebecca Rambaran
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Thanks so much Paul K. you are so awesome at answering so fast and providing the page of the rule book also!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miss_jaye1981 wrote:
Thanks so much Paul K. you are so awesome at answering so fast and providing the page of the rule book also!


That's because I spend way too much time here

Since you seem to be getting very interested in Dice Masters, I would be remiss if I didn't point you to one of the better websites for Dice Masters info:

http://www.thereservepool.com/

They do a couple podcasts a week, there are very active forums (including one for Rules), everyone is very friendly and helpful, and you learn a lot about the game. They also have an extremely comprehensive DM Wiki.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rebecca Rambaran
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Blocking
If you field two Deadman or two Constantine or two Loki can you block differet characters with different ones?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miss_jaye1981 wrote:
If you field two Deadman or two Constantine or two Loki can you block differet characters with different ones?


Loki:
Quote:
Trickster

When fielded, capture an opposing die of equal or lower level (return it to your opponent's field at the end of the turn).


Each Loki die fielded captures one opposing die.

Quote:
Illusionist

When fielded, take control of an opposing character. At the end of the turn, knock out that character (place it in your opponent's prep area); it deals damage equal to its attack to your opponent.


Each Loki die fielded controls one opposing die.

Quote:
Gem-Keeper

When fielded, choose an opponent's character card, canceling all previous choices. Your opponent cannot field that character while Loki is active. This effect lasts until you field another Loki.


Field one Loki die, name a character. No opposing dice of that character can be fielded as long as your Loki die remains in the field. As soon as you field another Loki die, you make a new choice and the original choice goes away (you could name the same character if you wanted to keep it off the field, but have multiple of your Loki dice in the field).

Constantine:

All 3 versions are "While Active" which means that it doesn't matter how many of the dice are in the field, the effect only happens once.

Deadman:

Each is a triggered ability, which means it happens each time you field a Deadman die (and affects a single opposing character die).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Zamora
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No consistency:
Loki Trickster 6 purchase cost. Finish at the end of the turn.
Deadman Boston Brand 6 purchase cost. This capture last until Deadman leaves play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bartok wrote:
No consistency:
Loki Trickster 6 purchase cost. Finish at the end of the turn.
Deadman Boston Brand 6 purchase cost. This capture last until Deadman leaves play.


Loki has better defensive stats (and a lower Total Fielding Cost) and only slightly worse offensive stats.

Also when drafting AvX I don't have access to Deadman, and when drafting Justice League I don't have access to Loki.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.