Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Wrath of the Righteous – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guard tower rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Nielsen
Denmark
Ølstykke
Ølstykke
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guard tower tells you to summon and encounter a Corrupted Soldier.

The corrupted Soldier: when defeted you can attempt to close the location is came from.

So can I close the Guard tower?

(Dont have the game in front of me - so wording can be wrong)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanouil Karakostas
Greece
Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No closing from monsters that are summoned is allowed, and even if they say so.

You can only close the location, if it is empty , or if you defeat the native henchman or villain of the location.

meeple
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Jones
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The summoned card didn't come from the location, it came from the box. So no closing attempt, sorry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ahearne
United States
Ayer
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wrath Rulebook p.15 wrote:
If the summoned card is a villain or henchman, defeating it does not allow you to win the scenario or close a location deck—ignore any such text on those cards. Cards that you summon are not part of any location deck.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.