Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Cache tokens reduce a purchasing cost to 0? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Calixtus Wee
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
Can you use a Cache token to reduce the cost of a purchase to zero and below? Or is there always a minimum cost of 1, a limit that cannot be lowered below?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Calixtus wrote:
Can you use a Cache token to reduce the cost of a purchase to zero and below? Or is there always a minimum cost of 1, a limit that cannot be lowered below?


To zero, sure. This is a good way for a faction to mitigate low-material output of worlds. It can't go negative because no unit costs less than 2, you can only use one cache per unit, and you can't use them for order/combat upgrades.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.