Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

We Were Brothers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Piecemeal assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hidden Among the Leaves
Greece
Heraklion
Crete
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Two american soldiers are eg 4 Hxs each away from a german soldier. Can their assault be combined? Or the first american soldier assaults and after the end of it if the germal soldier survives is the second american soldier able to assault?

Michael
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Amaddeo
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Michalis30 wrote:
Two american soldiers are eg 4 Hxs each away from a german soldier. Can their assault be combined? Or the first american soldier assaults and after the end of it if the germal soldier survives is the second american soldier able to assault?

Michael


Interesting event not covered in the manual: in my opinion they can combine the assault, rolling a yellow die each. The German soldiers should elect a single target among them to roll his defensive die.

This is my POV, what's yours?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hidden Among the Leaves
Greece
Heraklion
Crete
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Something among these lines. However since in the game a soldier is finishing his phase before the next soldier starts his own, this must be change a bit. Eg in the fire/action phase two soldiers could assault jointly and after their assault movement the melee will take place. In that melee they would throw two dice while the defender would throw only one and decide his target.
Another question: could a defender change his target during melee or he could!d stick to the target he chose at the beginning?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Amaddeo
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This topic deserves some more thinking: expect something in the first extension. Probably we could add a die mod for multiple vs. single soldier melee.

Said that, at the moment, since melee combat lives into a sort of temporal limbo I'd say that one side rolls first with all its involved soldiers, then the roll passes to the other side.

A single soldier fighting against multiple enemies can definitely change target from roll to roll, but he must engage only one target at a time
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.