Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empires in Arms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Detaching a garrison rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
daniel Jauregui
Spain
Santander
Cantabria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lets imagine Russia and Prusia are at war.

Lets imagine a single cossack is in Koenigsberg area, and no one else is there.

A pussian corps crosses the area going to Russia.

Can this corps detach a garrison into the city without stoping?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Hammond
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Daniel.

I would say it depends on the status of the Cossacks. If the Cossack was already garrisoning the city (7.3.3.3.1) then no. However, you state the Cossack is "in Konigsberg area". If so then when the Prussian corps enters the area the city has no forces in it and can be garrisoned by Prussia per 7.3.3 since it is empty (note 7.3.3.1 would prevent this if an enemy corps is in the area).

Hope that helps,
Rob
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Robert said. A cossack won't stop anyone garrisoning a vacant city. Only enemy corps in the area do that.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daniel Jauregui
Spain
Santander
Cantabria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot!

Problem solved!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.