Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Tiger Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cumulative MG Hit Counters ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My Pz II have suffered 2 MG Hits...Is the second useless (and discarded in the cup) ? Or must I keep both, making harder to fix my MG for next battle ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules, page 16:
"Damage Counter Rules
If a counter has no effect on a Unit, return it to the cup, and do not draw a replacement."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, second hit could have an effect, making harder to fix MGs...

That's why I hesitate about "no effect" of a second MG Hit...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, multiple hits do accumulate, making it harder to fix.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DanVerssen wrote:
Yes, multiple hits do accumulate, making it harder to fix.

Wow. That really changes the way I thought that rule was meant. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DanVerssen wrote:
Yes, multiple hits do accumulate, making it harder to fix.


Really?!? That makes no sense with the way the rules are written.
yuk
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Harmer-Barnes
United Kingdom
Rainham
Kent
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Yes, multiple hits do accumulate, making it harder to fix.


The game is hard enough already, without that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, I guess the meaning is that if a damage chit type was good enough to pass the initial test of it meeting a performance effect criteria it can keep being accumulated whether no longer impacting that performance further but does add to the amount of repair to return to original performance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So which counters would fall into the category referenced in the rules and be put back in the cup if drawn a second time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.