Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fief: France 1429» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does captive have to move with Lord rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernhard Vierthaler
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.) Does a captive have to move with the Lord who captured him or can he also move with another Lord?

2.) And could I just leave him with my troops but without a Lord?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Vichi
Italy
Castelbellino
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answer to 1) is not explicitly written in the rules but this statement helps.

ENG rulebook p.13 wrote:
The Lord remains a Captive as long as he occupies the same space as his captor’s Troops and/or Lords.


So I'd say yes to 1) and for sure yes to 2).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O.Shane Balloun
United States
Bellingham
Washington
flag msg tools
www.cascadecon.games
badge
Cascade Games Convention: Bellingham, Washington's premier tabletop board game playing event
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The full answer is yes, the captive must remain with one of your lords or troops (but not any particular lord or troops). If s/he does not, i.e., if you leave the captive behind without guarding it with a lord or troops, the captive escapes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.