Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Psycho Crusher vs Card-Types & Locations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Psycho Crusher: "+2 Power for each different non-Starter card you play or have played this turn."

So, I guess the max amount of powered collected by Psycho Crusher is 14 12, if you managed to play at least one card of each type:
- Hero
- Villain
- SuperPower
- Equipment
- Ultra
- Weakness* (not a card Type)
- Location** (only when placing it in front of you from hand)
(There are 8 7 type cards on the game: the 7 6 above + Starters, right?)

Is this right?

*Yeah, since weaknesses are not Starters

**PLAYING A LOCATION
Would Psycho Crusher get +2 for a Location if:
- You already have it "in play" in front of you, and you use it?
- You have it in your hand and you place it in front of you?
- both?
Edited for corrections
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Yamaguchi
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Weakness cards do not have a card type. Noticed the bar in the center of the card is blank.

Using a Location you have in play is not the same thing as playing the Location card. You would only get the +2 Power for Psycho Crusher if you actually put the Location card into play the same turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Nathaniel!
Message amended according to your corrections.
(Matt also confirmed here that weaknesses are not a card type)

Hmm, then Psycho Crusher loses some strength cry

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.