Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Question about Action in Under Siege Mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
H. B.
msg tools
Spoiler Information - Don't read unless your Imperial !

So if I'm coming up on round 6 of Under Siege ... Vader deploys at the end of the round. Does he get to take actions after being deployed ?

A round is not over until all figures have taken actions ? Or does Vader just deploy and then round 7 starts ?

Thanks for your time ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Wimmer
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re: Question about Vader's Deployment and Action in Under Siege Mission
"At the end of the Round" means the section of the Status Phase called "End of Round Effects". This is after increasing threat and deploying units. So you can not take actions with him during round 6.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question about Deployment and Activations
Please keep thread titles spoiler free and use spoiler tags in mission specific questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question about Deployment and Activations
For reference, the status phase consists of, in order:
* Increase Threat
* Ready
* Deploy / Reinforce
* End of Round effects
* Increase Round Dial.

All events and other abilities (such as Probe Droid's Self-Destruct) that trigger during end of round happen in the End of Round step of the status phase. Any units deployed from either the Deploy / Reinforce step or in the End of Round step enter the game ready (unless specificed otherwise) and are usable during the next round.

The order is important! If you receive threat during an end of round event, it is only available for deployment or reinforcement during the Deploy / Reinforce step of the next round.

(And yeah, please edit the topic. At least remove the figure name or mission name and edit your post accordingly, possibly with spoiler tags. I suggest Stephan and Christian edit their subject lines as well.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question about Deployment and Activations
(You also did not include any strategy questions, only rules question. But perhaps fewer people are spoiled by this appearing in here.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H. B.
msg tools
Gah ! Sorry guys I don't spend alot of time on boards .. Thanks for your patience and I got this cleaned up as asked.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.