Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tuscany: Expand the World of Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Motivator" winter visitor question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Romanov
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi. Mi question is regarding motivator winter visitor card. It allows players to retrieve their grande worker.
In last game we had a situation when lets say player A put his grande worker on the last available space to train a new worker. So he put a new worker just "beside the trainer" as it stands in viticulture rules.
Then player B put his worker to play winter visitor card and played "Motivator". In this situation when player A will retrieve his grande worker, what would happen with a newly trained worker? I assume he will stay on the board till end of the year. But what about space for training? Does it become available or not for the next player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your question. Regardless of what happens, the newly trained worker stays on the board (he has to wait for the next year). But you're correct--by using the Motivator, you potentially open up an action space for another player (or yourself) to use.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Romanov
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Jamey for quick response!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flight Doc
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
We just had a player play the two winter visitor card spot with her grande worker. She played the motivator as the second card. Will she be allowed to retrieve her grande? It was used to play the card, but is that irrelevant?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flight Doc: Yes, you would be allowed to retrieve your grande in that situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.