Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Options for declaring attackers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 4
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When declaring attackers for combat, are my options to...

A. either choose between declaring a single attacker or declaring a single group of attackers?

or

B. may I choose to declare multiple single attackers, multiple groups of attackers, and any combination thereof at once within a single combat?


It's clear that I may engage in combat multiple times before ending a turn as long as prepared champions are available. I'm just seeking clarity for the sake of learning and teaching the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Peck
United States
Baldwinsville
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
paperparachute games! http://games.suspended-chord.info/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A, multiple times (once per combat).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Davis
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
andrewkapish wrote:
When declaring attackers for combat, are my options to...

A. either choose between declaring a single attacker or declaring a single group of attackers?

or

B. may I choose to declare multiple single attackers, multiple groups of attackers, and any combination thereof at once within a single combat?


Page 12 of the rulebook (http://www.epiccardgame.com/rules/) sums it up in Step A:

Quote:
Choose attackers step
A. The attacking player chooses which champion or group of champions will attack, and expends them.


So to answer from your two options: A. Attack with one champion alone, or more as a single group. Either way, if any attacker can be blocked, they are all blocked by a single champion.

- Nathan
Editor, WWG
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 4
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've been playing correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 4
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to everyone for answering.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.