Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mhing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nothing connects hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Berger
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you go for a "nothing connects" hand, do you still need a pair to go Mhing? Or do you just need a 14th card that doesn't connect to any of the others in your hand?

I'm assuming it's the latter, but a previous owner of my copy has annotated the player aids so that they read "nothing connects (except last card)".

I think you can even pick up a discard to go Mhing - the only time you can pick up a discard that doesn't make a pair, triplet or sequence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See this image:



The description for Nothing Connects says "You cannot have any Pairs".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Berger
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, and in fact the sample hand is 14 cards, so it's obvious really. Thanks for the reply in any case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.