Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pursuit on an eliminated unit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steven colby
United States
mount laurel
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
your calvary on its initial attack eliminates the last unit. so the hex becomes empty. can the calvary make a pursuit action and bonus attack against another enemy unit. or can you only make the pursuit action if the enemy retreats?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can pursue if you eliminate the target. See the rules, p.28- "Gaining Ground". Pursuit is a special type of gaining ground and so the rules for when you can do it are the same as for the basic maneuvre.meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven colby
United States
mount laurel
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks thats how were playing!!1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
It doesn't matter either way. If you dislodge the unit from it's Hex, you can Gain Ground and move into that hex.

If your a Cavalry unit, you can then move another space if you want to and you get another attack. You don't have to attack the unit you originally did though, so if the units eliminated, go smack something else.

This is why cavalry is so powerful, you can use them to punch through enemy lines if they get lucky or if you've weakened that unit before hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.