Hey guys, I was skimming through the FAQ looking for an answer but didn't see one for this particular question(if I missed it I am sorry). When a player plays a spell card and saves a die result on it, but loses the next roll/task anyway, the book says the die stays on the card and other players can use the result. My question is, what if the other player doesn't want the result, can he just roll the dice as normal? Or does using a spell "lock" the dice where other players have to roll 5 dice instead of 6?
You can decide to take them and roll them. This is mentioned in the FAQ
Before any roll, a player may remove some or all of the
dice held on spells in order to roll them.