Subject: A Stale game for some rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jaru Rainn
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So I've posted about this topic before but I wanted to repost the topic since I believe there are more people with more experience with this game. Unfortunately, I have no new experience with this game since my copy won't be coming till August or so.

When I've played this game, we have played with 12-16 players with either red or blue roles (no neutral roles). Every game, there is always a subset of people in each room that is not part of the dominant color in that room. They get to make no decisions for the whole game, mostly because they get "quarantined" by the dominating color group in that room. It makes for a lousy game for those players.

In the past post about this issue, people have suggested throwing in neutral roles.

Is this still a valid solution? Do others feel there are other solutions. If not, what neutral roles are good to add? How many should I add? I know this might have to be a group specific answer, but I'm curious what the now well-informed gamer base thinks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly certain it is still the same answer. Can you link to the other thread so we don't have the same discussion over again?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaru Rainn
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
http://boardgamegeek.com/article/18157779#18157779

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
mbmbmbmbmb
It is most of the same answers. One that I will had due to my personal preference.

Only allow 2 way revealing. Meaning don't allow a person to publicly reveal their role and disallow color reveals.

This way ever time somebody reveals you are risking being tricked by the other team.