Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pixel Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can an Attack be used instead of an Attack Power? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rory Charles
msg tools
Hello,

I came across this dilemma (Ok, it's not that big a deal...) while playing yesterday evening.

Basically, let's say a hero has an attack power.

Let's use the Healer for example.

It has the Attack Power to heal damage.

Now, let's say I had no units that needed healing.

Would I be able to just use the Healer for a regular old attack?

Or can she only use its attack action for healing?

Hope that makes sense.

Thanks.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
She can also just make a normal melee attack using the Attack Strength printed on the card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Using Attack Powers is optional.

Assuming a character is "in melee" they always have the option to make a Melee attack (baring card effects, or if they were just recruited this turn, etc...).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Charles
msg tools
Thanks for the answers, guys.

I thought that was the case, but just wanted to make sure.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.