Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question About MLF Villain Zero rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd Dobmeyer
msg tools
mbmbmb
When fighting Zero, it says discard 3 cards that cost 0 recruit points to fight him. I assume that is all I need to do since he costs 0 attack? Also, do wounds count as 1 of the 3 since it has been stated Wounds have a cost of 0?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Shader
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes and yes.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Shader
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and No to the follow up question people usually seem to ask...

You cannot play the 0 cost cards for their effect, and then discard them to beat zero.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Dobmeyer
msg tools
mbmbmb
Lol, I would assume if you discarded three Shield Agents you wouldn't get to use their 3 recruit points and then discard them. You either play them or discard them. Thanks for the quick reply!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Low
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, The Shader is right.

Devin Low meeple
Designer, Legendary
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shelley Hebert
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
And you can't count cards discarded for Smash or Berserk or any of the other card effects that create discard possibilities. Zero has his own cost independent of other cards you play or villains you fight.

SH
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Shader
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
devinlow wrote:
Yes, The Shader is right.

Devin Low meeple
Designer, Legendary


This should probably be my new signature
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.