Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hold the Line» Forums » General

Subject: Elite Rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Bickart
United States
Seneca
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
If you're using the 11.3 rule that allows an Elite Unit to throw 4 combat dice, can you also use the Leader Rule 11.6 that allows extra dice for a non-Elite-unit stacked with a Leader?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
11.3 specifically states do not use this rule with 11.6.

"11.3. Units may roll 4 dice instead of 3 if their MP is 4 or 3. Once below 3 MP, the roll 3 dice. Do not use this rule with 11.6."

-Phil
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bickart
United States
Seneca
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Yes, but does the word "with" imply that you shouldn't use this rule if a leader is stacked with an Elite unit or does it mean, more broadly, that you shouldn't use this rule if you're using the leader rule? It could be interpreted both ways. What do others think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bickart
United States
Seneca
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Here's the answer from Worthington Games:

Bob,

It was meant to prevent a leader and Elite unit from becoming a tank and steamrolling the board.

Thanks,
Grant
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.