Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dragon Punch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Auto-Punch rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Italy
Torino
flag msg tools
[______|_hi]
badge
[intentionally left blank]
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The robotic arm gentlemean's Auto-Punch ability reads "This attack can't be interrupted." [CUT]

I am not sure I understand it.
a) It beats all attacks. It can only be blocked or dodged.
b) The other attack can win on speed. In this case the gentleman gets the damage normally, but the other player gets the Auto-Punch damage anyway (because it can not be interrupted).

Which one is right? (Or is there a C I didn't think of?)

Thanks for your help
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koen Hendrix
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
B is right. It doesn't automatically interrupt other attacks, it just isn't prevented when the other player hits you with a quicker attack.

So if one player plays Fireball and the other Auto-Punch, the quicker Fireball deals 1 damage as normal. Usually that would interrupt the slower attack, but the Auto-Punch can't be interrupted, so it also deals its 2 damage.

It can be blocked and evaded normally.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E. Strathmeyer
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
khendrix wrote:
it just isn't prevented when the other player hits you with a quicker attack.


Thematically, the arm has some sort of targeting system, so even though the robotic gentleman has taken damage, the arm completes the punch!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
Torino
flag msg tools
[______|_hi]
badge
[intentionally left blank]
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.