Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: Villains – A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enchantress: Irresistible Bribe??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Huntington Goebel
msg tools
This card reads:

"Choose an Adversary. You can spend any combination of 'recruit' and 'attack' to fight that Adversary this turn"

does this mean no matter how much attack that the Adversary has you can still take them out or no matter if they need a recruit limit to be taken out you can still get them? clarification please?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use recruit as if it were fight against that adversary this turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Huntington Goebel
msg tools
Thank you, now can i use the recruit again just as recruit when this card is played? or are those points referred to as used?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you spend recruit to defeat an enemy it is no longer available to buy allies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are used, so you can't also spend them to recruit afterwards. The card is essentially giving the "Bribe" keyword from Dark City to an adversary.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.