Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ticket to Ride: Europa 1912» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions of Warehouse and Depots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Lee
msg tools
Hi, I bought TTR:1912 expansion few days ago and got some problem after reading the rules.
Below is copied from 1912 expansion file.
✦ Each time a player uses his turn to Claim a Route into a city with a
player's Depot in it, he may pick all the Train cards from that player's
Warehouse, by discarding one of his own Depots from his Warehouse back
into the game box.

My question is when player Claim a Route into a city with a
player's Depot in it, he may pick all the Train cards from that player's
Warehouse. Can player pick the Train cards in another turn if he give up in this turn ? or player have to pick up these train cards in the same turn when the route links to the depot if he needed ?
✦ Players may pick cards from their own Warehouse, when claiming a
Route into a city containing their own Depot. And players may pick cards
from 2 Warehouses in a single turn, when claiming a Route that connects
2 cities each with its own Depot; to do so, they must discard 2 of their own
Depots however.

Assumed player1 place 1 depot in PARIS and player2 place 1 depot in ZURICH. When player1 claimed a route from PARIS to ZURICH. He can choose to pick up the train cards from 1 warehouse or these 2 warehouse ?(Of course he needs to discard depot(s))
Same situation as above, but now is player3 claimed this route, can player3 to pick up cards from these 2 warehouse ? (if he can discard 2 depots).
Hope anyone could answer these question.
Thanks in advance !!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kcwenfrank wrote:
Hi, I bought TTR:1912 expansion few days ago and got some problem after reading the rules.
Below is copied from 1912 expansion file.
✦ Each time a player uses his turn to Claim a Route into a city with a
player's Depot in it, he may pick all the Train cards from that player's
Warehouse, by discarding one of his own Depots from his Warehouse back
into the game box.

My question is when player Claim a Route into a city with a
player's Depot in it, he may pick all the Train cards from that player's
Warehouse. Can player pick the Train cards in another turn if he give up in this turn ? or player have to pick up these train cards in the same turn when the route links to the depot if he needed ?
✦ Players may pick cards from their own Warehouse, when claiming a
Route into a city containing their own Depot. And players may pick cards
from 2 Warehouses in a single turn, when claiming a Route that connects
2 cities each with its own Depot; to do so, they must discard 2 of their own
Depots however.

Assumed player1 place 1 depot in PARIS and player2 place 1 depot in ZURICH. When player1 claimed a route from PARIS to ZURICH. He can choose to pick up the train cards from 1 warehouse or these 2 warehouse ?(Of course he needs to discard depot(s))
Same situation as above, but now is player3 claimed this route, can player3 to pick up cards from these 2 warehouse ? (if he can discard 2 depots).
Hope anyone could answer these question.
Thanks in advance !!


The answers:

1. Yes, it's immediately. It would be a nightmare to keep track of which Warehouse a player can take cards from later, not to mention the possibility of several players being able to get cards from the same Warehouse.

2. Both scenarios you describe look fine to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Lee
msg tools
ericamick2 wrote:
kcwenfrank wrote:
✦ Each time a player uses his turn to Claim a Route into a city with a
player's Depot in it, he may pick all the Train cards from that player's
Warehouse, by discarding one of his own Depots from his Warehouse back
into the game box.

My question is when player Claim a Route into a city with a
player's Depot in it, he may pick all the Train cards from that player's
Warehouse. Can player pick the Train cards in another turn if he give up in this turn ? or player have to pick up these train cards in the same turn when the route links to the depot if he needed ?


The answers:

1. Yes, it's immediately. It would be a nightmare to keep track of which Warehouse a player can take cards from later, not to mention the possibility of several players being able to get cards from the same Warehouse.

Hi, Eric,
Very appreciated your help.
According to this rule, dose that mean it would be better to place depot in city which links as many routes as possible to gain the maximum benefit ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.