Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Capturing A City with a Wonder while Having Max Cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K K
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to check what would happen if you attack and captured a city with a Wonder while having max cities.

1. Do you automatically raze the city and the Wonder? If so, do you get anything for razing a Wonder?

2. Can you raze another city and keep the city with the Wonder?

Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nikezz wrote:
Just wanted to check what would happen if you attack and captured a city with a Wonder while having max cities.

1. Do you automatically raze the city and the Wonder? If so, do you get anything for razing a Wonder?

2. Can you raze another city and keep the city with the Wonder?

Thank you.


Raze the whole thing. You don't get anything special for razing a wonder.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But you took 6-10 points away from your opponent, which is great. You just didn't gain them yourself.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
agentzen wrote:
But you took 6-10 points away from your opponent, which is great. You just didn't gain them yourself.


If the original owner would have been in a position to take back the city, it is actually much better that it had to be razed .
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gandalf the Greyjoy
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you would have 8 cities and a wonder I assume you could instantly terminate the game with you as a sole victor
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.