Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

World of Warcraft: The Boardgame – The Burning Crusade» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dungeon Reward Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zarir Khosh
msg tools
Bansko wrote:
Follow Up Question:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/530355/question-about-du... ...First come, first served.

Rulebook Page 10: Reward Cards. Exception: Some Reward Cards include the text -keep this card-. In these cases keep the Reward Cards until the card directs that it should be discarded.

Example with Keep this Card (Stratholme Stage 2 Card) BATTLE FRENZY: Start of Combat place 3 hit tokens in the damage box. Then discard this card.

Question: When Combat against the Boss in Dungeon Stage 2 (there is no Stage 3) and Boss is defeated, this Reward Card is kept by a Participating Character. Such a Character can use this Card outside of the Dungeon, when used, the Card returns to the Dungeon Stage 2 Deck and is once again available for others who crawl that Dungeon.

Correct?

Correct until "returns to the Dungeon Stage 2 Deck". You get to keep the card and use it whenever you are in combat, however when you are done with it, it gets discarded which means it is no longer available in that game.
Edited: My reply is not correct. Darrell wrote the correct reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is not what the rules say:

Quote:
Exception: Some Reward cards include the text “keep this card.” In these cases, one participating character keeps the Reward card until the card directs that it should be discarded.
Discarded Reward cards are returned to their Stage decks.


Discarded rewards are returned to the stage deck. The cards are shuffled before you start drawing them (see Resolving a Dungeon Stage, page 10)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zarir Khosh
msg tools
Thank you for clarifying it Darrell.
I must have missed that part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, some things are hidden in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.