Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

DRCongo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Set-up in a Ragnar Game - Additional Money to the 2nd, 3rd and 4th player rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dietrich Terasa
Germany
Steinbergkirche
flag msg tools
In the rules of the Core Game (page 3) you can read:
 Each player takes a basic $10,000. The 2nd player takes a further $500, 3rd player a further $1000 and 4th player a further $1500.

And in the Ragnar Game (page 9):
● Deal one Industrial Baron card to each player. Each player takes the amount of money shown on the card.

My Question: Do the 2nd, the 3rd and the 4th player in the Ragnar Game receive the additional money too?

Thanks, Dietrich
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Kendall
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi Dietrich

Thanks for the question. The answer is 'yes' - the basic amount of money changes from $10,000 to the value on the Passport and then 2nd player receives additional $500 etc.

Going first is usually a distinct advantage in the game and so the extra dollars awarded to other players is compensation.

I agree that the sentence you quoted from page 9 is somewhat misleading and will place a clarification in the Rules Clarification document.



Hope you enjoy the game.

Regards
Steve K

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dietrich Terasa
Germany
Steinbergkirche
flag msg tools
Hi, Stephen,
thank you for this super game and the quick answer.

At our first game we discussed the following rule (page 6 top):
In some cases a province might already have seen some
production of resources and these might still be sitting on
industries. If after combat there is a suppressed Insurgent
(where a Peacekeeper is still present) there will be no effect.
However if after combat there is an unsuppressed Insurgent
(where no Peacekeeper is present) this will cause the
removal of those resources

Okay!
What happens, if the Insurgent becomes unsuppressed without any combat? I. e. the Defense Minister removed the only (govt.) peacekeeper at First-phase in an Action.
I guess, it's the same situation as a lost combat - remove all resources in that province. Right?
Thanks, Dietrich
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Kendall
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi Dietrich

You are correct on this one.

Glad you're enjoying the game.

Regards
Steve K
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.