Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Relic Runners» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Relics rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amit Ginni Patpatia
msg tools
When we play the game we place out four ivory, blue and purple temples. Which means if they are all explored for each color, there will be 4 relics of each color. But that leaves 3 relics that you can´t obtain in a game of the color blue, ivory and purple.

Is that correct? It is suppose to be an extra relic of each color left on the board?

Is there no extra official rule that states that you can take the last relic by going back to it?

- Amit from Norway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben de Kemp
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is correct. At least one relic will always be left on the board of each color. Remember that the end-of-game condition is triggered by removing a certain number of relics from the board. Which relics are left can sometimes be a matter of strategic importance

Also, you might be misplaying something because that same condition would also apply to the green relics on the Ruins spaces -- they are collected exactly the same way as the 3 "Temple" relics.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.