Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Darkest Night (First edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blight confusion ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
terry simms
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi all,i'm confused how the corruption blight woks,when does the exhaust all powers on the counter work? Having the troube with evil presence
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The blight's defense is what happens if you attack the blight but fail your roll to destroy it (4.1).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bear Klaw
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A related question that came up in a game over the weekend. The Knight attacked a corruption blight and failed miserably. He had the Prince's Inspire power active on him but didn't use it. When the blight's effect of "exhaust all powers" is applied, does it effect (suppress) the Inspire power, or only the powers that belong to the Knight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only exhaust powers you own, not powers that are targeting you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Bedz
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since we are at corruption blight...
Is Valkyrie skill Vision of Death (already active) "blocked" from use when corruption is at V. location? Or "Bonus" is only to activate that power, afterwards using (deactivating for extra die after a fight roll) is free action or something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bear Klaw
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Antistone wrote:
You can only exhaust powers you own, not powers that are targeting you.


Thanks Jeremy! That's how we ended up playing it, but after much debating

-Bear
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.