Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Giants and Nomads in Fire and Ice Expansion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Drake
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Suppose player 1 chooses to be the Yetis, player 2 the nomads, and player 3 the giants.

Player 1 transforms a terrain space to ice but does not build on it.

Will the Giants be able to transform that hex with their stronghold ability?

Will the Nomads be able to transform that hex with their stronghold ability?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin D.
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Fire & Ice rule book page 3:

"Ice and Volcanoes cannot ever be transformed into any other type of terrain, neither by using Spades nor via Special Actions."
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.