Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stonewall's Sword: The Battle of Cedar Mountain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation through unique events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

I have a question:

If I activate a unit through an event chit like "Firefight", for example.
Does it get activated now and prohibited to get activated when the corresponding division chit comes out?

My guess is "no". I imagine that the firefight chit actually gives a free action to that specific unit.

But it would be nice to get confirmation from those that are wiser than I am.

Thanks!

Andre
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
roger miller
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
The chit is a free action limited to whatever the description of the chits effect are.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred W. Manzo
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
One of the benefits of having "free" partial activations is that no unit can ever be ignored just because it has already done something in a turn. It always irritated me that when playing miniatures someone would invariably lean over and say, "Don't worry about that enemy heavy machine gun in front of you, it's already fired this turn." What exactly does that represent? That people can only do one thing in any 20 minute time span?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.