Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scheme and/or attempt a master plan? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When troubleshooting a mastermind headline, can the nemesis scheme and attamept a master plan, or is it one or the other? Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Martinez
United States
Irving
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Whenever a Mastermind Headline is attempted or whenever an Archfoe is involved, you can always scheme AND attempt a mastermind plan.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the first set of rules posted online, the sidebar on page 12 said OR. The new set, and the ones in the game, say AND in that same sidebar.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Martinez
United States
Irving
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The online rules are not the final version.

Anyway, if you think about it, it is the only way it could make sense. If the archvillain could only scheme Or attempt a master plan, then he would probably be thwarted often. After all, the Red Skull Vs. Thor isn't much of a fight.

The idea is that even if the Heroes defeat the Headline, they'll be weakened in their battle against the Mastermind. This makes perfect sense, thematically, as taking advantage of weakened heroes is a very archvillain thing to do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Nepitello
Italy
Venezia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingCroc wrote:
The idea is that even if the Heroes defeat the Headline, they'll be weakened in their battle against the Mastermind. This makes perfect sense, thematically, as taking advantage of weakened heroes is a very archvillain thing to do.


This is the kind of answer I prefer: correct and thematic.

Thanks!

Francesco
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for answering! I also just realized this exact question was asked on a prior post. Sorry for the duplication
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.