Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Thunder Alley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Cards - RAIN rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oli70 oli70
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rain: If this is the first time this card is drawn, set it aside the track. Rain is entering the area. If this is the second time this card is drawn and at least 1 1 lap has been completed, the race ends immediately due to rain.

It's clear BUT

If this is the second time this card is drawn and at least 1 lap HAS BEEN NOT completed, WHAT HAPPENS ?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing.

Just some dark clouds...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Taylor-Smith
Canada
Okotoks
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Treat it as a green flag with no other effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Ross
United States
Charleston
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Grand Master Cabalist
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How would you draw a second card before completing a first lap? You only draw cards at the conclusion of laps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oli70 oli70
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jedijawa74 wrote:
How would you draw a second card before completing a first lap? You only draw cards at the conclusion of laps.


"After all cars have been activated in a turn, an Event Card is drawn by the player possessing the First Player Marker"

You draw a card at the end of a turn, not a lap!
In 2 turns is possible not finish a lap!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Tricoire
France
flag msg tools
mb
oli70 wrote:
If this is the second time this card is drawn and at least 1 lap HAS BEEN NOT completed, WHAT HAPPENS ?

Thanks


I've never had this situation so far (in 40 games) but I would do a restart to simulate the reality:

1/ Red flag due to rain
2/ Special trucks (called Air Titans) dry the track
3/ Race restart like after a yellow.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Horger
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card only has a possible effect if the 2nd Rain card is drawn after the completion of a lap. Since it has no listed effect if drawn earlier, it is ignored.

And on most tracks We are usually well into lap 2 by the 2nd event card draw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.