Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Enemy Action: Ardennes» Forums » Rules

Subject: GS: Allied move situation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Schall
United States
Evans City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, I am not sure how to handle this first major move by the allied units in German solo. The photo shows the cards drawn but I wanted to know if it was legal to move 23/2/V from Elsenborn 2 hexes south to fill in and strengthen the line in 0806. This is what I would do but want to make sure this is what the Allied AI CAN do legally. Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Nope. Strengthen is a move to an existing unit to, er, strengthen the position. Neither 16/1 nor 21/2 can make such a move.

The Move card is the next opportunity for action. 23/2 could reach four different hexes adjacent to German units but all of them would violate Protect VP hex. 16/1 can't reach anywhere. They both sit tight and 16/1 builds an Improved Position.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Schall
United States
Evans City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Tom for the quick clarification! But, the original card was for V Corp (2nd and 99th ID) so 16/1 doesn't get to build IP??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Yes, quite right. My mistake.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.