Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcement tokens activate powers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Soren Hedberg
Canada
Terrace
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the Orks, do my reinforcement tokens count as "Ork Boyz" when using powers on Combat cards? For example, if I have 3 Ork Boyz figures and 3 reinforcement tokens in the battle and I play a card that says "Opponent must reroll a gun die for each unrouted Ork Boyz in the battle", would they reroll 3 or 6 dice?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Hope
United States
Woodside
California
flag msg tools
badge
Likes: Mountains, Tundra Turn-offs: Serpents, Marsh
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they do. Your opponent would re-roll six dice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Soren Hedberg
Canada
Terrace
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, that's the way we played it. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Thornton
Australia
Edgeworth
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reinforcement tokens, for all intents and purposes, are your standard level 0 troop. They are just played AFTER you roll dice. So a battle containing 1 ork boyz figure and 5 reinforcement tokens still only rolls 1 die.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Flierl
Germany
flag msg tools
Benzy311 wrote:
So a battle containing 1 ork boyz figure and 5 reinforcement tokens still only rolls 1 die.


Your battle example has 2 flaws: ork boyz roll 2 dice and with 1 plasic unit you are usually only allowed to place 1 reinforcement token at the beginning of the battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Soren Hedberg
Canada
Terrace
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fliermt wrote:
Benzy311 wrote:
So a battle containing 1 ork boyz figure and 5 reinforcement tokens still only rolls 1 die.


Your battle example has 2 flaws: ork boyz roll 2 dice and with 1 plasic unit you are usually only allowed to place 1 reinforcement token at the beginning of the battle.


Also, you aren't allowed to have more than 3 reinforcement tokens at a time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn
Germany
Herne
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
albynomonk wrote:

Also, you aren't allowed to have more than 3 reinforcement tokens at a time.


Only in your play area. Using cards during combat you can increase the number beyond 3.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Soren Hedberg
Canada
Terrace
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Niddi77 wrote:
albynomonk wrote:

Also, you aren't allowed to have more than 3 reinforcement tokens at a time.


Only in your play area. Using cards during combat you can increase the number beyond 3.


Good point, I stand corrected.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.