Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eligor: Martial Law rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Baldini
msg tools
With this ability, Eligor starts without any Vengeance token but he can have up to 5 of them.
When he takes damage, he can choose to discard tokens to reduce this damage,1 token per point of damage.If he takes full damage, gains a token.
But if he starts with 0 tokens, can gain max 1 per beat and must lose 1 token during the Ante phase, this ability seems useless because he never has tokens to discard.
It's a nonsense.
Help me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(This is Eligor's Alternate Art ability.)
Mariomario wrote:
With this ability, Eligor starts without any Vengeance token but he can have up to 5 of them.
When he takes damage, he can choose to discard tokens to reduce this damage,1 token per point of damage.If he takes full damage, gains a token.
But if he starts with 0 tokens, can gain max 1 per beat and must lose 1 token during the Ante phase, this ability seems useless because he never has tokens to discard.
It's a nonsense.
Help me
If he takes damage, he gains as many tokens as points of damage he took.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Baldini
msg tools
The card talks about "point of damage" when he spends his token and about "damage" when he gains them, we interpretated that way.
If you're sure of this, many many thanks! ^_^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mariomario wrote:
The card talks about "point of damage" when he spends his token and about "damage" when he gains them, we interpretated that way.
If you're sure of this, many many thanks! ^_^
He's making a decision for EACH point of damage taken. For each point, he either gains a token or loses one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Baldini
msg tools
Example: 3 token gained and 5 point of damage
He spends all his tokens reducing the damage to 2 and gains 2 tokens.
Is it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Baldini
msg tools
Thank you!Amazing game, congratulations!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.