Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple weapons again: .45 & dagger rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex
Spain
Coruña
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I finally got it.

Quote:
Q. Can an investigator use multiple weapons during combat?
A. An investigator can apply only a single bonus to a
test. However, he may use any other effects from his other
possessions...


The higher bonus to a test. So I can use both the .45 (+3 str.) and the spiritual dagger? (+2 str, +1 will) in the same encounter and use the dagger +1 for the will test and the .45 +3 for the strength test. Right?

According to the FAQ I treated each test individually and didn't have much of a problem until I got blessed/holy? water (discard for +5 str, + 5 will) and was forced to look at the encounter from a global perspective.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zosete wrote:
I think I finally got it.

Quote:
Q. Can an investigator use multiple weapons during combat?
A. An investigator can apply only a single bonus to a
test. However, he may use any other effects from his other
possessions...


The higher bonus to a test. So I can use both the .45 (+3 str.) and the spiritual dagger? (+2 str, +1 will) in the same encounter and use the dagger +1 for the will test and the .45 +3 for the strength test. Right?


Correct.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.