Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Siege Warfare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of Raze rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Carroll
msg tools
When you are attacking ground, is raze for those units used against ground or field? I would think it would be the target. In this case ground.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Smith
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
The raze damage is inflicted to the player's field who you attacked. So if you attacked a player's ground with a unit with Raze[1], the raze ability would inflict 1 damage to that player's field (not to the ground.)

Keep in mind that there are other units (such as Hood's Texas Brigade, Burnside's IX Corps, and 15th Army Corps) that get bonuses when they attack ground. Some artillery such as Parrott Rifle also has an ability to inflict direct damage to ground can help you take out ground in certain situations.

Sean Smith
Iron Maul Entertainment
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.