Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Siege Warfare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards with multiple abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Carroll
msg tools
Can cards with multiple abilities use all those abilities in one turn, with the understanding that it would take multiple renew turns to use those abilities again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Smith
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
No more than 1 counter ability can be used per card unless you have a way to remove counters from it, so you wouldn't be able to play 3 counter abilities on the same card in the same turn because as soon as you use one of the counter abilities you instantly add a counter to that card (which means it is not available for any other abilities until it no longer has any counters on it.)

Counter abilities are the abilities that require you to add counters to the card in order to use the ability.

I hope this helps answer your question.

Sean Smith
Iron Maul Entertainment
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Carroll
msg tools
So if a card has more than 2 abilities you can only use one. Correct?

Are there any cards that remove counters other than the renew sequence?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Smith
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Correct. You can only use one counter ability on a given card per turn.

One card that can remove counters is Artillerymen. It can remove a counter from artillery to prepare it to be used the next turn. It doesn't currently allow you to activate two artillery counter abilities though in the same turn.

However there may be future cards that remove counters from other cards in future sets.

Sean Smith
Iron Maul Entertainment
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.