Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

DC Comics Dice Masters: Justice League» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overcrush and immunity to damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Canada
Les Coteaux
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering how does Overcrush work with immunity to damage? Overcrush says that if the character is KOed then the damage goes to to opponent, but what happen if a Sidekick is immune to damage thanks to Wonder women for example?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The sidekick isn't KO'ed, so Overcrush is prevented.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacques Bouchet
France
PARIS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Since the character isn't KOed, no damage goes to your opponent. That is the way I would play it. Could be wrong.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is a blocker that remains blocking the character that is not KO'd, Overcrush will not trigger.

If the Overcrushing character is blocked, but the blocker is removed (or captured, or otherwise no longer blocking), the Overcrushing character is still considered "blocked" so all his damage will go to the opponent, and then he will return to the Field.

If the Overcrushing character is blocked by multiple characters, and one is KO'd but the other isn't, Overcrush will not trigger.

If the Overcrushing character is blocked by someone who cannot be KO'd (your scenario), the Overcrush will not trigger.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Les Coteaux
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That's how I played it, but I was not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.