Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: City of Mirrors location - scoring clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damian Hejduk
Poland
flag msg tools
Hi, I've just bought the game a few days ago and so far only had 3 game sessions. During the last one, we encountered the City of Mirrors location and are unsure as to its scoring rules. I can see it going two different ways and my question is: which is the right one?

The location copies the effect of a location controlled by another player, for example:

Player A has a location that grants a number of Victory Points equal to their highest Lord's VP score. Player A's best lord grants 11 VP.

Player B gets the City of Mirrors location and copies Player A's location mentioned above. Player B's best Lord grants 9 VP.

At the end of the game, does City of Mirrors grant Player B 11 or 9 Victory Points?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd go with B.
The location copies the "effect", not the result.
So it copies the effect and applies it to its new owner.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dharzen wrote:
I'd go with B.
The location copies the "effect", not the result.
So it copies the effect and applies it to its new owner.

Exactly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.