Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lord of the Dead» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shaman creature debuff question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Brown
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shamans reduce all creature speed and accuracy by 1.

A) Is this cumulative?
B) Is it applied to both of a creature's moves, or some other way?

For example, if I have 2 shamans, what happens to a vampire bat's speed?
It starts as 3/2. Is it now:

a) 1/0, because both shamans slow it down, and the speed penalty is applied to both moves?

b) 1/2, because the shamans are cumulative, but the first move has to be emptied, and then further penalties are applied to its second move.

c) 2/1, because the shamans aren't cumulative, but the penalty is applied separately to both moves.

d) 2/2 because the shamans aren't cumulative, and the penalty is applied to only one move, and that move is the initial move.

...or some other way?

Also, once you take over a creature by hitting it with a shaman, the shaman penalties to speed an attack still apply, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C. S. Ferguson
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Hey GRANDMAAAAAA ... What big EYES ya got!
badge
I swear this isn't vaporware ...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Creatures are -0/-1 speed and -1 accuracy to attack the shaman. Creatures otherwise have normal stats. The intent is that the creatures are reluctant to attack the shaman. Creatures that the shaman hits do not suffer damage, but instead become controlled by the townsfolk player for the duration of that game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.