Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Atlantic Wall: D-Day to Falaise» Forums » General

Subject: range rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jerry adamsson
Sweden
Karlshamn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How far away can a WN fire ?? unlimited ??
And howe to compute howe they borders to witch beach areas, sometimes there are a splitting between areas ???

EX: WN 62S is this WN adjacent to Easy Red 1 ???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andy pearson
England
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Range is 3 boxes, WN62S can fire at units in its own box, the pavilion boxes containing WN62N and WN61N and into the sub sectors single and beach boxes the diagram on page 63 is correct in this case.
It can not fire horizontally into the Colleville 3 coastal defence box or the pavilion box below it to the right.

Im trying to compile an update file for the amphibious phase with examples of how the rules relate to the arrow for x1 or x2 multipliers.

Completed a run through UTAH this evening, want to give it another go tomorrow and then will try OMAHA.

Regards Andy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jerry adamsson
Sweden
Karlshamn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks that helped a bit.
Where is that WN-diagram locaed i can´t find it in the E-rules and i don´t have the paper version (a friend of mine have it but its holiday times)
Hmmm... why wasnt there only a colored dot on each WN and a corresponding dot where it could have fired ??

Just a thought
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Youst
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
designer
the fire diagram is on the inside back of the AW exc rules. Normally, Wn can fire against allied units in their box, an adj box, or up to two boxes away (the 2nd box being the target). They may fire only into their own, or an adjacent sub-beach column. The exceptions are WN on Omaha that are on a bluff (firing across a bluff or cliff boundary). These WN may fire out to three boxes (into the pavilion, the shingle or beach boxes). Note that if an allied unit is in their box, they may only fire at those units. Additionally, if an allied unit is adj, no fire is 2x except against adj boxes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.