Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mistfall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crow's "Ways Around" - help needed! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi folks! hope you can help... in my video series I've had two different people telling me two different things, to correct a play, so I'm not sure who to believe cry

Crow's ability to add resolve for enemies not elliminated.

Is it one per enemy ? or one, no matter how many enemies ?

And, if the latter, would this be one resolve per effect that causes enemies to be discarded?

hope you can help !

thanks BGGers

Rick
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Becerra Aller
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ricky2002 wrote:

Crow's ability to add resolve for enemies not elliminated.

Is it one per enemy ? or one, no matter how many enemies ?


The way the ability is written, one total resolve

ricky2002 wrote:

And, if the latter, would this be one resolve per effect that causes enemies to be discarded?

Rick


I think so. But please note that "Lead Astray" does not discard the enemy, it puts him on the bottom of the deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. G. Kubacki
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Caedes wrote:
The way the ability is written, one total resolve


This is correct. If an effect discards any number of Enemies without actually eliminating them, Crow adds 1 Resolve to the pool. This includes dispersing Enemies after an Encounter, or leaving them in the dust after moving from Location to Location.

ricky2002 wrote:
And, if the latter, would this be one resolve per effect that causes enemies to be discarded?


Eliminating Enemies also discards them. Also, one might argue that phrasing it in such a way allows a player to resolve such an effect without actually discarding Enemies (after all Enemies were eliminated), just to earn 1 Resolve. So, whenever any Enemies are discarded by any kind of effect (without being eliminated), add 1 Resolve to the pool.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Carr
United States
Ruckersville
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
looking forward to the next playthrough video of mistfall Ricky Always have enjoyed your playthroughs
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Ostman
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about enemies discarded for not matching the encounter type during the reinforcement phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ellcriss .
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe they are not in play, so they do not count as a discarded enemy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.