Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stonewall's Sword: The Battle of Cedar Mountain» Forums » Rules

Subject: timing of retreat + panic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Wood
United States
Lilburn
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmb
For a Cohesion Test that includes a Panic result, do you select and calculate the modified CR of the panicking unit before or after executing the retreat. That is, the panicking unit's only means of Unit Support may be retreating away, so the calculated CR is dependent on the order in which the results are applied.

I guess the same question could be asked for a situation in which an adjacent unit is removed from the map due to failing a Break Test.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
roger miller
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
The panic is always resolved after the other unit retreats or is removed from the map by a break test. It is seeing the other unit running away that is causing the panic so that happens first. This can remove support from the unit left behind and now cause it to panic as its modified cohesion rating may have dropped making it now eligible to panic.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.