Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Macao» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deliver goods without having moved your ship this turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry to beat a dead horse, but I haven't found a clear answer on this. Can you deliver goods in a city your ship is in, without having spent cubes to move the ship before in your current turn?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sometimes you want to wait before unloading goods in hopes of drafting the storage so you can double up on points.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P.D. Magnus
United States
Albany
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:
Can you deliver goods in a city your ship is in, without having spent cubes to move the ship before in your current turn?


shake Yes, theme is not the game's strength.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't think of it as literal goods on a ship. The ship is more representative of your shipping as a whole and the goods are like your supply to those locations. There you go - theme in two sentences!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris in Kansai
Japan
Otsu
Shiga
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pmagnus wrote:
coralsaw wrote:
Can you deliver goods in a city your ship is in, without having spent cubes to move the ship before in your current turn?


shake Yes, theme is not the game's strength.


Maybe the dockers were on strike...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.