Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legion of Honor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Standing for general de Division? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerit Driessen
Netherlands
Mierlo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that you no longer have a bonus/malus for Standing when you are General or Marechal. I think this means that a General de Division still counts/subtracts Standing from N or G earned from a battle card, even though he is a general officer.

Anyone can confirm this please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John DeWolfe
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I read it. Basically, if you're a General de Division, you still have a commander who can have a biased impression of you, one way or the other. When you're a General or Marechal, your only commander is Napoleon himself, and he is such a military genius that he always makes an accurate reading of your skills and actions in battle. It's the same reason a General de Division can request a transfer, but a General or Marechal can not - you're directly under the eye of the Emperor and responsible only to him.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerit Driessen
Netherlands
Mierlo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks John!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.