Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tesla vs. Edison: War of Currents» Forums » Rules

Subject: Propaganda action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When taking the propaganda action, are you allow to move another companies fame marker on the futures track, or can you only move your own company?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Knemeyer
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may move any company's marker on the fame track.

dhc3po wrote:
When taking the propaganda action, are you allow to move another companies fame marker on the futures track, or can you only move your own company?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Blumenthal
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you split your fame track points between your and your opponent's cubes? Or must all points be spent on either your cube or your opponents?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AJzer wrote:
Can you split your fame track points between your and your opponent's cubes? Or must all points be spent on either your cube or your opponents?


The margin note says one marker, and even the main text says "a marker," not "one or more markers."
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Knemeyer
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No splitting! The prop rating enables moving one single marker and the prop card enables moving one other separate marker.

AJzer wrote:
Can you split your fame track points between your and your opponent's cubes? Or must all points be spent on either your cube or your opponents?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zimmerman
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dknemeyer wrote:
No splitting! The prop rating enables moving one single marker and the prop card enables moving one other separate marker.

AJzer wrote:
Can you split your fame track points between your and your opponent's cubes? Or must all points be spent on either your cube or your opponents?


Other is an important word here. The way I understood it is that you can use your propaganda value to move one marker up or down and then if there is a card available you move the marker specified the number of spaces allowed. This would allow someone with a propaganda rating of 1 to move the ac track up one and then take an ac/dc propaganda card and move it another 2 (assuming that is what the card says).

By saying other, you are stating a requirement for the movement to be on the track that the card is not for.

Was that your intent? Or am I just reading too much into it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Knemeyer
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading too much into it, and/or I am not communicating clearly.

The two movements - one from luminary rating and the other from prop card - are entirely unrelated. So you may move ANY ONE SINGLE marker from the luminary rating and then ANY ONE SINGLE MARKER INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE ONE YOU JUST MOVED from the prop card.

Clear?


lj4adotcomdan wrote:
dknemeyer wrote:
No splitting! The prop rating enables moving one single marker and the prop card enables moving one other separate marker.

AJzer wrote:
Can you split your fame track points between your and your opponent's cubes? Or must all points be spent on either your cube or your opponents?


Other is an important word here. The way I understood it is that you can use your propaganda value to move one marker up or down and then if there is a card available you move the marker specified the number of spaces allowed. This would allow someone with a propaganda rating of 1 to move the ac track up one and then take an ac/dc propaganda card and move it another 2 (assuming that is what the card says).

By saying other, you are stating a requirement for the movement to be on the track that the card is not for.

Was that your intent? Or am I just reading too much into it?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.