Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allied recapture rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Gibson
United States
San Diego (Scripps Ranch)
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the Allies need to merely disrupt an enemy nation's control by the Japanese, or reoccupy the required hexes for Allied control (ie. the Allied control of Davao, or both Davao and Manila in the Philippines)?

Just want to confirm but suspect both Davao and Manila.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bob.Gibson wrote:
Do the Allies need to merely disrupt an enemy nation's control by the Japanese, or reoccupy the required hexes for Allied control (ie. the Allied control of Davao, or both Davao and Manila in the Philippines)?

Just want to confirm but suspect both Davao and Manila.


16.41: * = If this Allied Nation has surrendered to the Japanese
and is subsequently recaptured by the Allies, US Political Will is
increased by the value lost when this Nation originally surrendered.
For example if the Allies recapture Malaya the US Political Will is
increased by 1.


Note the asterisk does not apply to every country in the rule, only those so marked.

So, if you recapture, as in occupy and control Davao and Manila, the Philippines is liberated and the Allies gain +1 PW.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Bob.Gibson wrote:
Do the Allies need to merely disrupt an enemy nation's control by the Japanese, or reoccupy the required hexes for Allied control (ie. the Allied control of Davao, or both Davao and Manila in the Philippines)?

Just want to confirm but suspect both Davao and Manila.


13.1 reads:

A nation surrenders if the opposing player controls certain hexes of that nation during the National Status Segment. If Japan surrenders the game is over and the Allied player wins the game. If an Allied nation surrenders, the Japanese player automatically gains control of all of its on map airfields and ports that are not occupied by Allied units unless the specific rules for country’s surrender below specify otherwise. An Allied nation can only surrender once per game. Allies can retake surrendered country by recapturing the locations that the Japanese player had to capture to make the nation surrender. If they do, they regain control of all of that nation’s airfields and ports except for those that have a Japanese unit (of any type) in the hex. However, this does not cancel the card draw effect from surrender.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.