Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Victory in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spaces with only factories considered vacant? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Hyland

Waterville
Maine
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are factories considered to be units of a sort by themselves?

If there was a battle in a space next to a factory, could the winner "regroup" into the factory space and eliminate that too if there were no other units there. Units are allowed to regroup into friendly or vacant spaces (that are not neutral).Is the space considered "vacant" even though it has a factory in it?

If factories are considered to be a type of unit, this would then mean that it would take a cp to move into a space with just a factory to take it which seems like a high cost but in general a factory would have some small organized defense around it even if there were not blocks there.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Draker
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Factories do not count as units so in your scenario the space is considered vacant. Regrouping in is allowed.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Hyland

Waterville
Maine
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.