Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Wing Leader: Victories 1940-1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: tally-vector rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike morton

Oklahoma
msg tools
mb
I may be nit picking here but one never knows.I have a intercept mission and a tally on the bad guys which i shot up pretty good.I want to dive away the next movement phase but i must first drop my tally and gain another vector.Would i be able to gain a new vector and drop the tally i have before the next movement phase?

I think not because the new vector is obtained in the admin phase but the tally-vector marker is still on the map and it cant be dropped until the tally phase.I may have answered my own question but im not sure because the tally and vector just happen to be on the same counter.

thanks in advance,mike

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Brimmicombe-Wood
United Kingdom
Ely
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you got the sequence right. You drop the tally in the Tally Phase, then have to wait to the admin phase to roll for a vector (assuming you have a GCI value). In the meantime, look at the final paragraph of 9.2.4 which tells you what you can do while you don't have a tally or vector.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike morton

Oklahoma
msg tools
mb
In the meantime, look at the final paragraph of 9.2.4 which tells you what you can do while you don't have a tally or vector.

Yea i know.I guess i was just trying to find a easier way to get through all those pesky narzi escorts:)

Still,im having fun doing it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles CORDIER
France
MONTIGNY SUR ARMANCON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be sure : if there is no CGI and intercepting squadron is not part of a wing, it will become stationary after losing/dropping its first tally, right?
(This would make sense as it finds itself in an empty sky)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Brimmicombe-Wood
United Kingdom
Ely
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noelberrier wrote:
Just to be sure : if there is no CGI and intercepting squadron is not part of a wing, it will become stationary after losing/dropping its first tally, right?


Well, there is another option from simply circling, and that would be to return to base.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles CORDIER
France
MONTIGNY SUR ARMANCON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.