Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Axis setup in Hamburg? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Axis setup sheet says to put two cadres in Hamburg, but I don't see that on the map; presumably it's supposed to be Munich instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Rusty, you got it. Munich not Hamburg. Axis Player Aid card is wrong.

I think the rules are right.

The Player Aid cards (back) also have Infantry moving 3 but it's really 2.

Hope you like it.

Craig
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cbesinque wrote:
Yes Rusty, you got it. Munich not Hamburg. Axis Player Aid card is wrong.

I think the rules are right.

The Player Aid cards (back) also have Infantry moving 3 but it's really 2.

Thanks; I've started an "Errata" section in the "More Information" part of the game's BGG page, and have added those.
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Errata section
Thanks Rusty, good idea.

Let's hope it doesn't get too big.

I know we spent a TON of time and iterations trying to clean up the rules and avoid errata (the Player Aid cards got done very last hence had the least proofing). Developer Brian Evans was great about being fastidious and persistent re cleaning up errors and potential inconsistencies.

Craig
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.